XML Sitemaps

Extensible Markup Language (XML)
for SEO technicians and websites


XML Informations

XML stands for "Extensible Markup Language" and is in short a data format that describes data. With an XML file, we can map data in a hierarchical and structured form within a text file. An XML file is readable by both machines and humans.

When we talk about the XML format in the SEO world, we almost always refer to an XML sitemap. Operators of e-commerce companies, marketplace sellers with an ERP system and very large agencies in online advertising are also familiar with XML files for other applications.

Here on this page about the XML data format, you will find all the information about XML in relation to SEO and search engine crawlers. Few website owners know the benefits and power of an XML sitemap. Discover now, together with the Solar Enterprises team, XML sitemaps and how to use them correctly in your favour.

XML Sitemap Definition

XML sitemap files are ordinary text files that make use of the Extensible Markup Language.
XML Sitemap-Documents must use the UTF-8 character encoding.
Wikipedia.org Dec. 2021

According to the guidelines, sitemap files may not contain more than 50,000 URLs per XML sitemap document and may not exceed 50MB in size. A medium-sized online shop or website may quickly reach the limits of the maximum data volume. We from the Solar Enterprises team are always happy to advise you on the practical procedure if your XML sitemaps become too large.

XML Sitemaps

Extensible Markup Language (XML)
für SEO Techniker und Webseiten


XML Informationen

XML ist die Abkürzung für "Extensible Markup Language" und ist kurz gesagt ein Datenformat, das Daten beschreibt. Mit einem XML-File können wir Daten in hierarchischer und strukturierter Form innerhalb einer Textdatei abbilden. Eine XML-Datei ist sowohl von Maschinen wie auch von Menschen lesbar.

Wenn wir in der SEO Welt von dem XML Format sprechen, dann beziehen wir uns fast immer auf eine XML-Sitemap. Betreiber von E-Commerce Unternehmen, Marktplatzverkäufer mit einem ERP System und sehr große Agenturen aus der Onlinewerbung kennen XML Datein auch für weitere Anwendungen.

Hier auf dieser Seite über das XML Datenformat, findest du alle Informationen zu XML in Bezug auf SEO und Suchmaschinen Crawler. Nur die wenigsten Webseitenbesitzer kennen die Vorzüge und die Kraft die in einer XML-Sitemap verborgen ist. Entdecke jetzt zusammen mit dem Solar Enterprises Team XML-Sitemaps und deren korrekten Einsatz zu deinen Gunsten.

XML Sitemap Definition

XML Sitemap-Dateien sind gewöhnliche Textdateien, die sich der Extensible Markup Language bedienen.
XML Sitemap-Dateien müssen die Zeichenkodierung UTF-8 verwenden.
Wikipedia.org Dez. 2019

Sitemap-Dateien dürfen nach den Richtlinien nicht mehr als 50.000 URLs, per XML-Sitemap Dokument beinhalten und dabei höchstens 50MB groß sein. Ein mittelgroßer Onlineshop oder eine Webseite kommen unter Umständen schnell in den Grenzbereich der maximalen Datenmengen. Wir vom Solar Enterprises Team beraten dich immer gerne zum praktischen Vorgehen wenn deine XML-Sitemaps zu groß werden.